Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus









Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 5

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.522   |  

V.N. NIKITIN 1,, V.L. POLUEKTOV 1, S.G. KLIPACH 2, V.M. SITNIKOVA 1

DUODENOPLASTY FOR GIANT PERFORATED DUODENAL ULCER PENETRATING TO THE HEPATODUODENAL LIGAMENT

Omsk State Medical University 1,
Omsk Region Emergency City Clinical Hospital 2 2,
Omsk,
The Russian Federation

Objective. The development and introduction into clinical practice of a reliable method for radical duodenoplasty in the operations for the perforated giant duodenal ulcers penetrating into the hepatoduodenal ligament.
Methods. 15 patients with giant perforated duodenal ulcers were operated on. There were 13 men (86.7%) and 2 women (13.3%), the age varied from 51 to 81 years, the average age was 63.5+9.7 years. 4 (26.7%) patients were admitted two hours after the moment of perforation; in terms from 2 to 10 hours 11 (73.3%). All 15 (100%) patients had ulcerative anamnesis from 2 to 35 years. Ulcer niches larger than 2.5 cm were referred to the giant perforated duodenal ulcers. The surgery volume was the following: the upper-median laparotomy, transverse duodenotomy through the perforated hole, exteriorization and treatment of ulcer crater, penetrating into the hepatoduodenal ligament; excision of the affected tissue of the duodenum anterior wall, the ulcer with the perforated hole, sewing the wound bowel duplex with a continuous suture. The results of treatment were evaluated by the surgery time terms, hospitalization terms, the number of complications and deaths, fibrogastroduodenoscopy (30 days and 1 year after surgery), indicators of life quality, according to the SF-36 questionnaire.
Results. The average duration of surgery was 78.0+10.5 minutes. Terms of hospitalization were from 11 to 17 bed-days, the average value 13.3+2.1. Complications in the early postoperative period were the following: 2 cases of infected seroma of the postoperative scar and 1 case of the right lower lobe pneumonia. Suture failures in the sutured duodenal wound were not marked. Fibrogastroduodenoscopy revealed no ulcerative defects and severe deformation of the duodenal lumen in the duodenoplasty area.
Conclusions. The application of the proposed method of duodenoplasty with the use of two-layer continuous suture in case of giant perforated duodenal ulcers to minimize the likelihood of fatality due to failure of sutures is reproducible and can be used in clinical practice.

Keywords: giant duodenal ulcer, perforation, penetration, radical duodenoplasty, old age
p. 522-529 of the original issue
References
OL>
  • Søreide K, Thorsen K, Søreide JA. Strategies to improve the outcome of emergency surgery for perforated peptic ulcer. Br J Surg. 2014 Jan;101(1):e51-64. doi: 10.1002/bjs.9368
  • Sovtsov SA. Letopis chastnoi khirurgii: monogr. Ch. 2: Probodnaia iazva. Cheliabinsk, RF: Tsitsero; 2016. 165 p. http://www.chelsma.ru/files/misc/monografijasovcova.pdf (in Russ.)
  • Vavrinchuk SA, Kosenko PM, Chernyshov DS. Sovremennye aspekty khirurgicheskogo lecheniia perforativnoi iazvy dvenadtsatiperstnoi kishki: monogr. Khabarovsk, RF: IPKSZ; 2013. 241 p. http://www.gastroscan.ru/literature/pdf/vavrinchuk-sa-2.pdf (in Russ.)
  • Bertleff MJ, Lange JF. Perforated peptic ulcer disease: a review of history and treatment. Dig Surg. 2010 Aug;27(3):161-69. doi: 10.1159/000264653
  • Christensen S, Riis A, Nørgaard M, Sørensen HT, Thomsen RW. Short-term mortality after perforated or bleeding peptic ulcer among elderly patients: a population-based cohort study. BMC Geriatr. 2007 Apr 17;7:8. doi: 10.1186/1471-2318-7-8
  • Alekberzade AV, Krylov NN, Rustamov EA, Badalov DA, Popovtsev MA. Perforated peptic ulcer closure: laparoscopic or open? Khirurgiia (Mosk). 2017;(2):45-50. doi: 10.17116/hirurgia2017245-50. [Article in Russian; Abstract available in Russian from the publisher]
  • Thorsen K, Søreide JA, Kvaløy JT, Glomsaker T, Søreide K. Epidemiology of erforated peptic ulcer: Age- and gender-adjusted analysis of incidence and mortality. World J Gastroenterol. 2013 21;19(3):347-54. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v19.i3.347
  • Nishikant Gujar, Sachin DM. Comparative study between omental plugging with controlled tube duodenostomy for management of giant duodenal ulcer perforation. Int J Sci Res (IJSR). 2015 Mar;4(Is 3):1675-79. https://www.ijsr.net/archive/v4i3/SUB152378.pdf
  • Nobori C, Kimura K, Ohira G, Amano R, Yamazoe S, Tanaka H, Naito K, Takami T, Hirakawa K, Ohira M. Giant duodenal ulcers after neurosurgery for brainstem tumors that required reoperation for gastric disconnection: a report of two cases. BMC Surg. 2016;16:75. doi: 10.1186/s12893-016-0189-3
  • Sanjay Gupta, Robin Kaushik, Rajeev Sharma, Ashok Attri. The management of large perforations of duodenal ulcers. BMC Surg. 2005;5:15. Published online 2005 Jun 25. doi: 10.1186/1471-2482-5-15
  • Newton EB, Versland MR, Sepe TE. Giant duodenal ulcers. World J Gastroenterol. 2008 Aug 28;14(32):4995-99. Published online 2008 Aug 28. doi: 10.3748/wjg.14.4995
  • Zharov SV, Narezkin DV, Romanenkov SN. Rezultaty operativnogo lecheniia patsientov pozhilogo i starcheskogo vozrasta s oslozhnennymi gigantskimi iazvami zheludka i dvenadtsatiperstnoi kishki. Novosti Khirurgii. 2012;20(2):25-28. http://www.surgery.by/pdf/full_text/2012_2_5_ft.pdf (in Russ.)
  • Garelik PV, Dubrovchik OI, Dovnar IS, Tsilindz IT. Perforated gastroduodenal ulcers: a view on the issue of choosing a specific surgical approach. Novosti Khirurgii. 2014;22(3):321-25. http://www.surgery.by/pdf/full_text/2014_3_7_ft.pdf (in Russ.)
  • Onopriev VI, Voskanyan SE, Uvarov IB, Pahilina AN, Pahilin DV. Surgical patomorphology (gistotopography) of perforation ulcers, and technological features of radical duodenoplasty. Kuban Nauch Med Vestn. 2006;(7-8):74-78. https://elibrary.ru/download/elibrary_9253572_97342355.pdf (in Russ.)
  • Address for correspondence:
    644043, The Russian Federation,
    Omsk, Lenin Str., 12,
    Omsk State Medical University,
    Department of Faculty Surgery, Urology.
    Tel: +7 3812 35-91-30,
    e-mail: nikitin-1966@inbox.ru,
    Vyacheslav N. Nikitin
    Information about the authors:
    Nikitin Vyacheslav, PhD., Associate Professor of the Department of Faculty Surgery, Urology, Omsk State Medical University, Omsk, Russian Federation.
    https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7250-9266
    Poluektov Vladimir, MD., Professor, Head of the Department of Faculty Surgery, Urology, Omsk State Medical University, Omsk, Russian Federation.
    https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9395-5521
    Klipach Sergei, Head of the surgical unit, Region Emergency City Clinical Hospital 2, Omsk, Russian Federation.
    https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5679-6448
    Sitnikova Valentina, PhD., Assistant of the Department of Faculty Surgery, Urology, Omsk State Medical University, Omsk, Russian Federation.
    https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2239-6072
    Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2019 г. №5 Том 27

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.522   |  

В.Н. НИКИТИH 1, В.Л. ПОЛУЭКТОВ 1, С.Г. КЛИПАЧ 2, В.М. СИТHИКОВА 1

ДУОДЕHОПЛАСТИКА ПРИ ГИГАHТСКОЙ ПЕРФОРАТИВHОЙ ДУОДЕHАЛЬHОЙ ЯЗВЕ, ПЕHЕТРИРУЮЩЕЙ В ГЕПАТОДУОДЕHАЛЬHУЮ СВЯЗКУ

Омский государственный медицинский университет 1,
Городская клиническая больница скорой медицинской помощи № 2 2,
Областная клиническая больница 3, г. Омск,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Разработка и внедрение в клиническую практику надежного способа радикальной дуоденопластики при операциях по поводу гигантских прободных дуоденальных язв, пенетрирующих в гепатодуоденальную связку.
Материал и методы. Оперировано 15 пациентов по поводу гигантских прободных дуоденальных язв. Мужчин было 13 (86,7%), женщин – 2 (13,3%). Возраст пациентов – от 51 до 81 года, средний возраст составил 63,5±9,7 года (M±σ). Через 2 часа с момента перфорации поступили 4 (26,7%) пациента, в сроки от 2 до 10 часов – 11 (73,3%). Язвенный анамнез от 2 до 35 лет имели все 15 (100%) пациентов. К гигантским дуоденальным перфоративным язвам были отнесены язвенные ниши размером более 2,5 см. Объем операции: верхнесрединная лапаротомия, поперечная дуоденотомия через перфоративное отверстие, экстерриторизация и обработка язвенного кратера, пенетрирующего в гепатодуоденальную связку, иссечение пораженных тканей передней стенки дуоденум – язвы с прободным отверстием, зашивание раны кишки двухуровневым непрерывным швом. Результаты оценивали по длительности операции, продолжительности стационарного лечения, количеству осложнений и летальных исходов, фиброгастродуоденоскопии (30-е сутки и 1 год после операции), показателям качества жизни согласно опроснику SF-36.
Результаты. Средняя длительность операции: 78,0±10,5 минуты. Длительность стационарного лечения – от 11 до 17 койко-дней, среднее значение 13,3±2,1. Осложнения после операции: 2 случая инфицированных сером послеоперационного рубца и 1 случай правосторонней нижнедолевой пневмонии. Осложнений в виде несостоятельности швов ушитой раны двенадцатиперстной кишки не отмечено. Фиброгастродуоденоскопия не выявила язвенных дефектов и выраженной деформации просвета двенадцатиперстной кишки в зоне дуоденопластики.
Заключение. Применение предложенного способа дуоденопластики с использованием двухуровневого непрерывного шва при гигантских прободных дуоденальных язвах позволяет минимизировать вероятность летального исхода, обусловленного несостоятельностью швов, является воспроизводимым и может быть использовано в клинической практике.

Ключевые слова: гигантская дуоденальная язва, перфорация, пенетрация, радикальная дуоденопластика, пожилой возраст
с. 522-529 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Søreide K, Thorsen K, Søreide JA. Strategies to improve the outcome of emergency surgery for perforated peptic ulcer. Br J Surg. 2014 Jan;101(1):e51-64. doi: 10.1002/bjs.9368
  2. Совцов СА. Летопись частной хирургии: моногр. Ч. 2: Прободная язва. Челябинск, РФ: Цицеро; 2016. 165 с. http://www.chelsma.ru/files/misc/monografijasovcova.pdf
  3. Вавринчук СА, Косенко ПМ, Чернышов ДС. Современные аспекты хирургического лечения перфоративной язвы двенадцатиперстной кишки: моногр. Хабаровск, РФ: ИПКСЗ; 2013. 241 с. http://www.gastroscan.ru/literature/pdf/vavrinchuk-sa-2.pdf
  4. Bertleff MJ, Lange JF. Perforated peptic ulcer disease: a review of history and treatment. Dig Surg. 2010 Aug;27(3):161-69. doi: 10.1159/000264653
  5. Christensen S, Riis A, Nørgaard M, Sørensen HT, Thomsen RW. Short-term mortality after perforated or bleeding peptic ulcer among elderly patients: a population-based cohort study. BMC Geriatr. 2007 Apr 17;7:8. doi: 10.1186/1471-2318-7-8
  6. Alekberzade AV, Krylov NN, Rustamov EA, Badalov DA, Popovtsev MA. Perforated peptic ulcer closure: laparoscopic or open? Khirurgiia (Mosk). 2017;(2):45-50. doi: 10.17116/hirurgia2017245-50. [Article in Russian; Abstract available in Russian from the publisher]
  7. Thorsen K, Søreide JA, Kvaløy JT, Glomsaker T, Søreide K. Epidemiology of erforated peptic ulcer: Age- and gender-adjusted analysis of incidence and mortality. World J Gastroenterol. 2013 21;19(3):347-54. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v19.i3.347
  8. Nishikant Gujar, Sachin DM. Comparative study between omental plugging with controlled tube duodenostomy for management of giant duodenal ulcer perforation. Int J Sci Res (IJSR). 2015 Mar;4(Is 3):1675-79. https://www.ijsr.net/archive/v4i3/SUB152378.pdf
  9. Nobori C, Kimura K, Ohira G, Amano R, Yamazoe S, Tanaka H, Naito K, Takami T, Hirakawa K, Ohira M. Giant duodenal ulcers after neurosurgery for brainstem tumors that required reoperation for gastric disconnection: a report of two cases. BMC Surg. 2016;16:75. doi: 10.1186/s12893-016-0189-3
  10. Sanjay Gupta, Robin Kaushik, Rajeev Sharma, Ashok Attri. The management of large perforations of duodenal ulcers. BMC Surg. 2005;5:15. Published online 2005 Jun 25. doi: 10.1186/1471-2482-5-15
  11. Newton EB, Versland MR, Sepe TE. Giant duodenal ulcers. World J Gastroenterol. 2008 Aug 28;14(32):4995-99. Published online 2008 Aug 28. doi: 10.3748/wjg.14.4995
  12. Жаров СВ, Нарезкин ДВ, Романенков СН. Результаты оперативного лечения пациентов пожилого и старческого возраста с осложненными гигантскими язвами желудка и двенадцатиперстной кишки. Новости Хирургии. 2012;20(2):25-28. http://www.surgery.by/pdf/full_text/2012_2_5_ft.pdf
  13. Гарелик ПВ, Дубровщик ОИ, Довнар ИС, Цилиндзь ИТ. Перфоративные гастродуоденальные язвы: взгляд на проблему выбора метода оперативного лечения. Новости Хирургии. 2014;22(3):321-25. http://www.surgery.by/pdf/full_text/2014_3_7_ft.pdf
  14. Оноприев ВИ, Восканян СЭ, Уваров ИБ, Пахилина АН, Пахилин ДВ. Хирургическая патоморфология (гистотопография) перфоративных язв и технологические особенности радикальной дуоденопластики. Кубан Науч Мед Вестн. 2006;(7-8):74-78. https://elibrary.ru/download/elibrary_9253572_97342355.pdf
Адрес для корреспонденции:
644043, Российская Федерация,
г. Омск, ул. Ленина, 12,
Омский государственный медицинский университет,
кафедра факультетской хирургии, урологии,
тел.: +7 3812 35-91-30,
e-mail: nikitin-1966@inbox.ru,
Никитин Вячеслав Николаевич
Cведения об авторах:
Никитин Вячеслав Николаевич, к.м.н., доцент кафедры факультетской хирургии, урологии, Омский государственный медицинский университет, г. Омск, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7250-9266
Полуэктов Владимир Леонидович, д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой факультетской хирургии, урологии, Омский государственный медицинский университет, г. Омск, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9395-5521
Клипач Сергей Григорьевич, заведующий хирургическим отделением, Городская клиническая больница скорой медицинской помощи № 2, г. Омск, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5679-6448
Ситникова Валентина Михайловна, к.м.н., ассистент кафедры факультетской хирургии, урологии, Омский государственный медицинский университет, г. Омск, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2239-6072
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007