Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus









Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 5

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.515   |  

V.P. ANDRIUSHCHENKO, D.V. ANDRIUSHCHENKO, V.V. KUNOVSKYI, Y.S. LYSIUK

EFFICIENCY OF NUTRITIONAL SUPPORT IN SURGICAL TREATMENT OF PATIENTS WITH ACUTE PANCREATITIS

Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University, Lviv,
Ukraine

Objective. To estimate the efficiency of nutritional support in patients with acute pancreatitis using methods of enteral feeding via the probe.
Methods. The investigation included 82 patients with acute pancreatitis: medium-severe - 28; 34% and severe 54; 66%. A general clinical, laboratory-biochemical, ultrasonographic and computed tomography examinations were used. Two groups of patients were identified that were comparable in age, sex, and severity of the disease the main (58), in the treatment complex of which probe enteral nutrition was used and comparative (24), with traditional therapeutic approaches. In the main group, surgical intervention was performed in 43 (74%) and comparative - in 11 (46%) cases. Nutritional support was realized in three ways: by fibrogastroduodenoscopic placement of the probe in the initial section of the small intestine (25), suboperative nasogastrointestinal intubation of the small intestine (12), and the formation of a suspended jejunostoma according to Witzel (21). We used official nutritional mixtures in combination with the probiotic Saccharomyces boulardii (I-745) and the metabolism corrector Malat Citrulline. The following data were evaluated: intestinal motility, indicators of laboratory and biochemical studies (3, 7 days), the dynamics of microstructural changes in the mucous membrane of the small intestine (after finishing the enteral nutrition), suboperative characteristics of the purulent-necrotic focus.
Results. Positive effect was manifested in accelerated restoration of peristalsis, normalization of leukocytosis indexes and blood plasma proteins, positive dynamics of microstructural changes of the small intestine mucous membrane decreasing of necrotized fibers from 16 (94%) to 5 (29%) (χ²=12.454; =0.004), amount of basal/apical membranes detachment from 15 (88%) to 6 (35%) (χ²=7.971; =0.004) and erosive changes from 13 (76%) to 5 (29%) (χ²=5.785; =0.01). Faster cleaning of purulent necrotic focus on the programmed relaparotomy was also registered.
Conclusions. Nutritional support by enteral feeding via the probe is an effective component in surgical treatment of patients with acute pancreatitis. Usage of suspended jejunostomy was the most optimal method and it totally corresponds to the principles of Fast-track surgery.

Keywords: acute pancreatitis, nutritional support, feeding via the probe, jejunostoma, medication compounds, probiotics, metabolism corrector
p. 515-521 of the original issue
References
  1. Zerem E. Treatment of severe acute pancreatitis and its complications. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Oct 14;20(38):13879-92. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i38.13879
  2. IAP/APA evidence-based guidelines for the management of acute pancreatitis. Working Group IAP/APA Acute Pancreatitis Guidelines1. Pancreatology. 2013 Jul-Aug;13(4 Suppl 2):e1-15. doi: 10.1016/j.pan.2013.07.063
  3. Munigala S, Yadav D. Case-fatality from acute pancreatitis is decreasing but its population mortality shows little change. Pancreatology. 2016 Jul-Aug;16(4):542-50. doi: 10.1016/j.pan.2016.04.008
  4. Tenner S, Baillie J, DeWitt J, Vege SS. American College of Gastroenterology guideline: management of acute pancreatitis. Am J Gastroenterol. 2013 Sep;108(9):1400-15; 1416. doi: 10.1038/ajg.2013.218
  5. Karakayali FY. Surgical and interventional management of complications caused by acute pancreatitis. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Oct 7;20(37):13412-23. Published online 2014 Oct 7. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i37.13412
  6. Banks PA, Bollen TL, Dervenis C, Gooszen HG, Johnson CD, Sarr MG, Tsiotos GG, Vege SS. Classification of acute pancreatitis 2012: revision of the Atlanta classification and definitions by international consensus. Gut. 2013 Jan;62(1):102-11. doi: 10.1136/gutjnl-2012-302779
  7. Wind J, Polle SW, Fung Kon Jin PH, Dejong CH, von Meyenfeldt MF, Ubbink DT, Gouma DJ, Bemelman WA. Systematic review of enhanced recovery programmes in colonic surgery. Br J Surg. 2006 Jul;93(7):800-9. doi: 10.1002/bjs.5384
  8. Shorokh GP, Shorokh SG. Ostryi destruktivnyi pankreatit. Minsk, RB: Paradoks; 2013. 208 p. (in Russ.)
  9. Dronov AI, Kovalskaya IA, Uvarov VYu, Gorlach AI. Features of pathogenetic approach to the treatment of acute necrotizing pancreatitis. Ukran Zhurn Khrurg. 2013;(3):145-49. http://www.ujs.dsmu.edu.-ua/journals/2013-03/2013-03.pdf (in Russ.)
  10. Freeman ML, Werner J, van Santvoort HC, Baron TH, Besselink MG, Windsor JA, Horvath KD, van Sonnenberg E, Bollen TL, Vege SS. Interventions for necrotizing pancreatitis: summary of a multidisciplinary consensus conference. Pancreas. 2012 Nov;41(8):1176-94. doi: 10.1097/MPA.0b013e318269c660
Address for correspondence:
79010, Ukraine,
Lviv, Pekarskaya Str., 69,
Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University,
Department of General Surgery.
Tel. office +38-032-291-72-31,
e-mail: avp.victor@gmail.com,
Victor P. Andriushchenko
Information about the authors:
Andriushchenko Victor P., MD, Professor, Head of the General Surgery Department, Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University, Lviv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1848-7358
Andriushchenko Dmytro V., MD, Associate Professor of the Surgery Department of the Post-Graduate Training Faculty, Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University, Lviv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1046-7889
Kunovskyi Volodymyr V., PhD, Associate Professor of the General Surgery Department, Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University, Lviv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2796-4814
Lysiuk Yuriy S., PhD, Associate Professor of the General Surgery Department, Danylo Halytsky Lviv National Medical University, Lviv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9470-6738
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2019 г. №5 Том 27

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2015.5.515   |  

В.П. АHДРЮЩЕHКО, Д.В. АHДРЮЩЕHКО, В.В. КУHОВСКИЙ, Ю.С. ЛЫСЮК

ЭФФЕКТИВHОСТЬ HУТРИТИВHОЙ ПОДДЕРЖКИ В ХИРУРГИЧЕСКОМ ЛЕЧЕHИИ ПАЦИЕHТОВ С ОСТРЫМ ПАHКРЕАТИТОМ

Львовский национальный медицинский университет им. Данила Галицкого, г. Львов,
Украина

Цель. Оценить эффективность нутритивной поддержки у пациентов с острым панкреатитом при использовании методик чреззондового энтерального питания.
Материал и методы. В обследование включено 82 пациента с острым панкреатитом: со средне-тяжелым – 28 (34%) и с тяжелым – 54 (66%). Использовано общеклиническое, лабораторно-биохимическое, ультрасонографическое и компьютерно-томографическое обследование. Выделено две группы пациентов, сопоставимых по возрасту, полу и тяжести заболевания: основная (58), в комплексе лечения которой использовалось зондовое энтеральное питание, и сравнительная (24), с традиционными лечебными подходами. В основной группе хирургическое вмешательство выполнено в 43 (74%) случаях, в сравнительной – в 11 (46%) наблюдениях. Нутритивная поддержка реализовывалась тремя способами: фиброгастродуоденоскопичной установкой зонда в начальный отдел тонкого кишечника (25), субоперационной назогастроинтестинальной интубацией тонкой кишки (12) и формированием подвесной еюностомы по Витцелю (21). Использовались официнальные питательные смеси в сочетании с пробиотиком Saccharomyces boulardii (I-745) и корректором метаболизма – малат цитруллином. Оценивались перистальтика кишечника, показатели лабораторно-биохимических исследований (3-и, 7-е сутки), динамика микроструктурных изменений слизистой оболочки тонкой кишки (после завершения энтерального питания), субоперационные характеристики гнойно-некротического очага.
Результаты. Позитивный эффект проявлялся в ускоренном восстановлении перистальтики, нормализации показателей лейкоцитоза и белка плазмы крови, положительной динамике микроструктурных изменений слизистой тонкой кишки (уменьшении некротизированных ворсинок с 16 (94%) до 5 (29%) (χ²=12,454; р=0,004), числа отслойки базальной/апикальной мембран с 15 (88%) до 6 (35%) (χ²=7,971; р=0,004) и эрозивных изменений с 13 (76%) до 5 (29%) (χ²=5,785; р=0,01). Отмечалось также более быстрое «очищение» гнойно-некротического очага при программированых релапаротомиях.
Заключение. Нутритивная поддержка посредством чреззондового энтерального питания является эффективным компонентом в хирургическом лечении пациентов с острым панкреатитом. Использование подвесной еюностомы оказалось наиболее оптимальным методом и в полной мере соответствовало принципу ”Fast-track” хирургии.

Ключевые слова: острый панкреатит, нутритивная поддержка, чреззондовое питание, еюностома, медикаментозные компоненты, пробиотики, корректоры метаболизм
с. 515-521 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Zerem E. Treatment of severe acute pancreatitis and its complications. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Oct 14;20(38):13879-92. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i38.13879
  2. IAP/APA evidence-based guidelines for the management of acute pancreatitis. Working Group IAP/APA Acute Pancreatitis Guidelines1. Pancreatology. 2013 Jul-Aug;13(4 Suppl 2):e1-15. doi: 10.1016/j.pan.2013.07.063
  3. Munigala S, Yadav D. Case-fatality from acute pancreatitis is decreasing but its population mortality shows little change. Pancreatology. 2016 Jul-Aug;16(4):542-50. doi: 10.1016/j.pan.2016.04.008
  4. Tenner S, Baillie J, DeWitt J, Vege SS. American College of Gastroenterology guideline: management of acute pancreatitis. Am J Gastroenterol. 2013 Sep;108(9):1400-15; 1416. doi: 10.1038/ajg.2013.218
  5. Karakayali FY. Surgical and interventional management of complications caused by acute pancreatitis. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Oct 7;20(37):13412-23. Published online 2014 Oct 7. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i37.13412
  6. Banks PA, Bollen TL, Dervenis C, Gooszen HG, Johnson CD, Sarr MG, Tsiotos GG, Vege SS. Classification of acute pancreatitis – 2012: revision of the Atlanta classification and definitions by international consensus. Gut. 2013 Jan;62(1):102-11. doi: 10.1136/gutjnl-2012-302779
  7. Wind J, Polle SW, Fung Kon Jin PH, Dejong CH, von Meyenfeldt MF, Ubbink DT, Gouma DJ, Bemelman WA. Systematic review of enhanced recovery programmes in colonic surgery. Br J Surg. 2006 Jul;93(7):800-9. doi: 10.1002/bjs.5384
  8. Шорох ГП, Шорох СГ. Острый деструктивный панкреатит. Минск, РБ: Парадокс; 2013. 208 с.
  9. Дронов АИ, Ковальская ИА, Уваров ВЮ. Особенности патогенетического подхода к лечению острого некротического панкреатита. Україн Журн Хірургії. 2013;(3):145-49. http://www.ujs.dsmu.edu.ua/journals/2013-03/2013-03.pdf
  10. Freeman ML, Werner J, van Santvoort HC, Baron TH, Besselink MG, Windsor JA, Horvath KD, van Sonnenberg E, Bollen TL, Vege SS. Interventions for necrotizing pancreatitis: summary of a multidisciplinary consensus conference. Pancreas. 2012 Nov;41(8):1176-94. doi: 10.1097/MPA.0b013e318269c660
Адрес для корреспонденции:
79010, Украина,
г. Львов, ул. Пекарская, д. 69,
Львовский национальный медицинский
университет им. Данила Галицкого,
кафедра общей хирургии,
тел.: раб. +38-032-291-72-31,
e-mail: avp.victor@gmail.com,
Андрющенко Виктор Петрович
Cведения об авторах:
Андрющенко Виктор Петрович, д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой общей хирургии, Львовский национальный медицинский университет имени Данила Галицкого, г. Львов, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1848-7358
Андрющенко Дмитрий Викторович, д.м.н., доцент кафедры хирургии факультета последипломного образования, Львовский национальный медицинский университет имени Данила Галицкого, г. Львов, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1046-7889
Куновский Владимир Владимирович, к.м.н., доцент кафедры общей хирургии, Львовский национальный медицинский университет имени Данила Галицкого, г. Львов, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2796-4814
Лысюк Юрий Сергеевич, к.м.н., доцент кафедры общей хирургии, Львовский национальный медицинский университет имени Данила Галицкого, г. Львов, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9470-6738
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007