Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 3

MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.3.284   |  

A.A. KABANOVA

VACUUM THERAPY IN COMPLEX TREATMENT OF PATIENTS WITH ODONTOGENIC INFLAMMATORY PROCESS OF THE MAXILLOFACIAL AREA AND NECK

Vitebsk State Medical University, Vitebsk,
The Republic of Belarus

Objective. To evaluate the effectiveness of the vacuum system in the complex treatment of patients with odontogenic inflammatory diseases of the maxillofacial area and neck.
Methods. The examination of 178 patients with acute odontogenic osteomyelitis of the jaw, complicated by phlegmon of the adjacent tissue spaces, was conducted. To manage the patients of the main group vacuum system was additionally used. Patients in the comparison group were treated using standard methods. The control group consisted of 50 healthy individuals. The erythrocyte deformability (ED) was evaluated by the time of their suspension passing of a standard distance through a porous filter. The adhesion of leukocyte-platelet suspension (LTS) was investigated by recording the changes in the light transmission of the leukocytes suspension before and after incubation with a fibrous substrate using the AR 2110 SOLAR aggregometer.
Results. When vacuum therapy was included in the medical complex, in shorter terms (5 (5-6) days) the pain during palpation of the inflammatory focus was stopped; the face configuration was restored on the 7 (5-8) day; the skin redness was stopped on the 5 (5-6) day; purulent exudation from the wound was stopped on the 6 (5-7) day; favorable conditions were created for the beginning of the formation of granulations on the 7 (6-8) day. A decrease in treatment terms (9 (8-10) days) of the main group of patients in relation to the duration of treatment in patients with standard complex treatment (10 (8-12) days) was revealed. Vacuum therapy at the end of treatment helps to reduce microcirculation indices elevated at the beginning of treatment to the level of healthy individuals.
Conclusions. The use of vacuum therapy in the treatment of patients with acute odontogenic osteomyelitis of the jaw, complicated by phlegmon of the adjacent tissue spaces, reduces the wound healing terms and reduces the duration of treatment from 10 (8; 12) days to 9 (8; 10) days. Normalization of the rate and degree of aggregation of LTS, DE in the blood plasma was revealed at the end of patients treatment using negative pressure.

Keywords: vacuum therapy, inflammatory diseases, maxillofacial area, wound cleansing, microcirculation
p. 284-290 of the original issue
References
  1. Pinelis IS, Turchina EV. Modern views on antibacterial therapy of p-inflammatory diseases of maxillofacial area. Zabaikal Med Vestn. 2014;(3):182-88. http://zabmedvestnik.ru/journal/2014/3/28.pdf (in Russ.)
  2. Andrews BT, Smith RB, Goldstein DP, Funk GF. Management of complicated head and neck wounds with vacuum-assisted closure system. Head Neck. 2006 Nov;28(11):974-81. doi: 10.1002/hed.20496
  3. Schuster R, Moradzadeh A, Waxman K. The use of vacuum-assisted closure therapy for the treatment of a large infected facial wound. Am Surg. 2006 Feb;72(2):129-31. https://www.ingentaconnect.com/contentone/sesc/tas/2006/00000072/00000002/art00006
  4. Palm HG, Hauer T, Simon C, Willy C. Vacuum-assisted closure of head and neck wounds. HNO. 2011 Aug;59(8):819-30. doi: 10.1007/s00106-011-2364-2 [Article in German]
  5. Satteson ES, Crantford JC, Wood J, David LR. Outcomes of Vacuum-Assisted Therapy in the Treatment of Head and Neck Wounds. J Craniofac Surg. 2015 Oct;26(7):e599-602. doi: 10.1097/SCS.0000000000002047
  6. Qiu Y, Li Y, Gao B, Li J, Pan L, Ye Z, Lin Y, Lin L. Therapeutic efficacy of vacuum sealing drainage-assisted irrigation in patients with severe multiple-space infections in the oral, maxillofacial, and cervical regions. J Craniomaxillofac Surg. 2019 May;47(5):837-41. doi: 10.1016/j.jcms.2019.01.031
  7. Zemljanoj VP, Singaevikij AB, Kozhevnikov VP. Morphological and functional monitoring of the wound healing process in the evaluation of the vacuum therapy of wounos. Vestn Nats Med-Khirurg Tsentra im NI Pirogova. 2016;11(4):51-55. https://cyberleninka.ru/article/n/mor-fologicheskiy-i-funktsionalnyy-monitoring-ranevogo-protsessa-v-otsenke-effektivnosti-vakuum-terapii-ran (in Russ.)
  8. Javia P, Rana A, Shapiro N, Shah P. Machine learning algorithms for classification of microcirculation images from septic and non-septic patients. Proceedings of the 17th IEEE International Conference on Machine Learning and Applications (ICMLA-2018); 2018 Dec 17-20; Orlando, Florida, USA. . 165-72. doi: 10.1109/ICMLA.2018.00097
  9. Plotnikov PV. The miltimodal treatment of patients with pyogenic wounds depending on the ability of microbial agents to form biofilm. Novosti Khirurgii. 2014 Sep-Oct; Vol 22 (5): 575-581 doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2014.5.575 (in Russ.)
  10. Kozlovsky VI, Dubas IO. Pathological orthostatic reactions in patients with arterial hypertension and community-acquired pneumonia. Vestn VGMU. 2011;10(10):54-61. http://vestnik.vsmu.by/downloads/2011/vestnikVGMU-10-3-2011.pdf (in Russ.)
  11. Razmakhnin EV, Konovalova OG, Lobanov SL, Shangin VA. Ispolzovanie vakuum-terapii pri lechenii gnoinykh ran. Zabaikal Med Zhurn. 2015;(2):70-71. http://chitgma.ru/ric/zabajkalskij-meditsinskij-zhurnal/2015-god/3697-zabajkalskij-meditsinskij-zhurnal-2-2015 (in Russ.)
  12. Monakov VA, Savelev AL, Selezneva IA. Tsitologicheskaia dinamika gnoinykh ran cheliustno-litsevoi oblasti pri vakuumno-promyvnom drenirovanii. Mezhdunar Zhurn Priklad i Fundam Issledovanii. 2015;11:41-46. https://www.applied-research.ru/ru/article/view?id=7669 (in Russ.)
  13. Baldwin C, Potter M, Clayton E, Irvine L, Dye J. Topical negative pressure stimulates endothelial migration and proliferation: a suggested mechanism for improved integration of Integra. Ann Plast Surg. 2009 Jan;62(1):92-6. doi: 10.1097/SAP.0b013e31817762fd
  14. Greene AK, Puder M, Roy R, Arsenault D, Kwei S, Moses MA, Orgill DP. Microdeformational wound therapy: effects on angiogenesis and matrix metalloproteinases in chronic wounds of 3 debilitated patients. Ann Plast Surg. 2006 Apr;56(4):418-22. doi: 10.1097/01.sap.0000202831.43294.02
  15. Terskov DV, Cherdantsev DV, Diatlov VIu, Kovalenko AA. Evoliutsiia primeneniia otritsatelnogo davleniia dlia lecheniia ran. Sovrem Problemy Nauki i Obrazovaniia. 2016;(3). http://www.science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=24723 (in Russ.)
Address for correspondence:
210023, The Republic of Belarus,
Vitebsk, Frunze Ave., 27,
Vitebsk State Medical University,
Department of Maxillofacial
Surgery and Surgical Dentistry
With a Course of Advanced
Training and Retraining of Medical Specialists.
Tel. +375 29 295-33-54,
e-mail: arinakabanova@mail.ru,
Arina A. Kabanova
Information about the authors:
Kabanova Arina A., PhD, Associate Professor, Head of the Department of Maxillofacial Surgery and Surgical Dentistry with a Course of Advanced Training and Retraining of Medical Specialists, Vitebsk State Medical University, Vitebsk, Republic of Belarus.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0121-1139
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2019 г. №3 Том 27

ЧЕЛЮСТHО-ЛИЦЕВАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.3.284   |  

А.А. КАБАHОВА

ВАКУУМHАЯ ТЕРАПИЯ В КОМПЛЕКСHОМ ЛЕЧЕHИИ ПАЦИЕHТОВ С ОДОHТОГЕHHЫМИ ИHФЕКЦИОHHО-ВОСПАЛИТЕЛЬHЫМИ ЗАБОЛЕВАHИЯМИ ЧЕЛЮСТHО-ЛИЦЕВОЙ ОБЛАСТИ И ШЕИ

Витебский государственный медицинский университет, г. Витебск,
Республика Беларусь

Цель. Оценить эффективность применения вакуумной системы в комплексном лечении пациентов с одонтогенными инфекционно-воспалительными заболеваниями челюстно-лицевой области и шеи.
Материал и методы. Проведено обследование 178 пациентов с острым одонтогенным остеомиелитом челюсти, осложненным флегмоной прилежащих клетчаточных пространств. Для оказания помощи пациентам основной группы дополнительно использовалась система для вакуумной терапии ран. Пациентам группы сравнения лечение проводилось с использованием стандартных методов. Группу контроля составили 50 здоровых лиц. Деформируемость эритроцитов (ДЭ) оценивали по времени прохождения их суспензии стандартного расстояния по пористому фильтру. Адгезию лейкоцитарно-тромбоцитарной суспензии (ЛТС) исследовали, регистрируя изменения светопропускания суспензии лейкоцитов до и после инкубации вместе с волокнистым субстратом с помощью агрегометра АР 2110 «СОЛАР».
Результаты. При включении в лечебный комплекс вакуумной терапии в более короткие сроки (5 (5; 6) суток) купировалась боль при пальпации очага воспаления, на 7-е (5; 8) сутки восстанавливалась конфигурация лица, гиперемия кожи купировалась на 5-е (5; 6) сутки, гнойная экссудация из раны прекращалась на 6-е (5;7) сутки, создавались благоприятные условия для начала формирования грануляций на 7-е (6; 8) сутки. Выявлено снижение продолжительности лечения (9 (8; 10) суток) основной группы пациентов относительно пациентов группы сравнения – 10 (8; 12) суток. Вакуумная терапия при завершении лечения способствует снижению повышенных в начале лечения показателей микроциркуляции до уровня здоровых лиц.
Заключение. Применение вакуумной терапии в лечении пациентов с острым одонтогенным остеомиелитом челюсти, осложненным флегмоной прилежащих клетчаточных пространств, способствует сокращению сроков заживления раны и уменьшению продолжительности лечения с 10 (8; 12) до 9 (8; 10) суток. Выявлена нормализация скорости и степени агрегации ЛТС, ДЭ в плазме крови при завершении лечения пациентов с использованием отрицательного давления.

Ключевые слова: вакуумная терапия, инфекционно-воспалительные заболевания, челюстно-лицевая область, очищение раны, микроциркуляция
с. 284-290 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Пинелис ИС, Турчина ЕВ. Cовременные взгляды на антибактериальную терапию инфекционно-воспалительных заболеваний челюстно-лицевой области. Забайкал Мед Вестн. 2014;(3):182-88. http://zabmedvestnik.ru/journal/2014/3/28.pdf
  2. Andrews BT, Smith RB, Goldstein DP, Funk GF. Management of complicated head and neck wounds with vacuum-assisted closure system. Head Neck. 2006 Nov;28(11):974-81. doi: 10.1002/hed.20496
  3. Schuster R, Moradzadeh A, Waxman K. The use of vacuum-assisted closure therapy for the treatment of a large infected facial wound. Am Surg. 2006 Feb;72(2):129-31. https://www.ingentaconnect.com/contentone/sesc/tas/2006/00000072/00000002/art00006
  4. Palm HG, Hauer T, Simon C, Willy C. Vacuum-assisted closure of head and neck wounds. HNO. 2011 Aug;59(8):819-30. doi: 10.1007/s00106-011-2364-2 [Article in German]
  5. Satteson ES, Crantford JC, Wood J, David LR. Outcomes of Vacuum-Assisted Therapy in the Treatment of Head and Neck Wounds. J Craniofac Surg. 2015 Oct;26(7):e599-602. doi: 10.1097/SCS.0000000000002047
  6. Qiu Y, Li Y, Gao B, Li J, Pan L, Ye Z, Lin Y, Lin L. Therapeutic efficacy of vacuum sealing drainage-assisted irrigation in patients with severe multiple-space infections in the oral, maxillofacial, and cervical regions. J Craniomaxillofac Surg. 2019 May;47(5):837-41. doi: 10.1016/j.jcms.2019.01.031
  7. Земляной ВП, Сингаевский АБ, Кожевников ВП. Морфологический и функциональный мониторинг раневого процесса в оценке эффективности вакуум-терапии ран. Вестн Нац Мед-Хирург Центра им НИ Пирогова. 2016;11(4):51-55. https://cyberleninka.ru/article/n/morfologicheskiy-i-funktsionalnyy-monitoring-ranevogo-protsessa-v-otsenke-effektivnosti-vakuum-terapii-ran
  8. Javia P, Rana A, Shapiro N, Shah P. Machine learning algorithms for classification of microcirculation images from septic and non-septic patients. Proceedings of the 17th IEEE International Conference on Machine Learning and Applications (ICMLA-2018); 2018 Dec 17-20; Orlando, Florida, USA. р. 165-72. doi: 10.1109/ICMLA.2018.00097
  9. Плотников ФВ. Комплексное лечение пациентов с гнойными ранами в зависимости от способности микроорганизмов-возбудителей формировать биопленку. Новости Хирургии. 2014;22(5):575-81. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2014.5.575
  10. Козловский ВИ, Дубас ИО. Агрегация лейкоцитарно-тромбоцитарной суспензии и деформируемость эритроцитов у пациентов с артериальной гипертензией после перенесенной внегоспитальной пневмонии. Вестн ВГМУ. 2011;10(10):54-61. http://vestnik.vsmu.by/downloads/2011/vestnikVGMU-10-3-2011.pdf
  11. Размахнин ЕВ, Коновалова ОГ, Лобанов СЛ, Шангин ВА. Использование вакуум-терапии при лечении гнойных ран. Забайкал Мед Журн. 2015;(2):70-71. http://chitgma.ru/ric/zabajkalskij-meditsinskij-zhurnal/2015-god/3697-zabajkalskij-meditsinskij-zhurnal-2-2015
  12. Монаков ВА, Савельев АЛ, Селезнева ИА. Цитологическая динамика гнойных ран челюстно-лицевой области при вакуумно-промывном дренировании. Междунар Журн Приклад и Фундам Исследований. 2015;11:41-46. https://www.applied-research.ru/ru/article/view?id=7669
  13. Baldwin C, Potter M, Clayton E, Irvine L, Dye J. Topical negative pressure stimulates endothelial migration and proliferation: a suggested mechanism for improved integration of Integra. Ann Plast Surg. 2009 Jan;62(1):92-6. doi: 10.1097/SAP.0b013e31817762fd
  14. Greene AK, Puder M, Roy R, Arsenault D, Kwei S, Moses MA, Orgill DP. Microdeformational wound therapy: effects on angiogenesis and matrix metalloproteinases in chronic wounds of 3 debilitated patients. Ann Plast Surg. 2006 Apr;56(4):418-22. doi: 10.1097/01.sap.0000202831.43294.02
  15. Терсков ДВ, Черданцев ДВ, Дятлов ВЮ, Коваленко АА. Эволюция применения отрицательного давления для лечения ран. Соврем Проблемы Науки и Образования. 2016;(3). http://www.science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=24723
Адрес для корреспонденции:
2100023, Республика Беларусь,
г. Витебск, пр-т Фрунзе, д. 27,
Витебский государственный
медицинский университет,
кафедра челюстно-лицевой хирургии
и хирургической стоматологии
с курсом ФПК и ПК,
тел.: +375 29 295-33-54,
e-mail: arinakabanova@mail.ru,
Кабанова Арина Александровна
Cведения об авторах:
Кабанова Арина Александровна, к.м.н., доцент, заведующий кафедрой челюстно-лицевой хирургии и хирургической стоматологии с курсом ФПК и ПК, Витебский государственный медицинский университет, г. Витебск, Республика Беларусь.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0121-1139
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007