Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 3

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.3.264   |  

S.A. BELOV 1, A.A. GRIGORYUK 2

INFLUENCE OF THORACOPLASTY ON THE EXTERNAL RESPIRATORY FUNCTION

Seaside Regional Antituberculous Dispensary 1,
Pacific State Medical University 2, Vladivostok,
The Russian Federation

Objective. To evaluate the function of external respiration after thoracoplasty using the polypropylene mesh.
Methods. 42 cases of collapse surgical treatment of fibrous-cavernous pulmonary tuberculosis were studied. Patients were divided into 2 groups. The 1st group (n=21) patients who were performed the authors method of extrapleural upper-posterior thoracoplasty using the mesh Surgipro implant; the 2nd group (n=21) patients who underwent traditional extrapleural upper-posterior thoracoplasty. The function of external respiration, perfusion of the lungs, dead space ratio and efficiency of surgical method were compared.
Results. Pre-surgery spirographic study revealed the violation of the external respiration function in all patients. There was a change in the gas composition of the blood and ventilation-perfusion relations on the first day after the intervention in both groups. In the second group, there was a significant decrease in lung capacity, forced expiratory volume, the percentage of arterial blood oxygen saturation (p<0.05) and the development of respiratory and metabolic acidosis. In the first group, thoracoplasty using the mesh implant Surgipro revealed no violation of the ventilation-perfusion balance and a significant decrease in external respiration compared to the original figures (p>0.05). Clinical and x-ray examination of patients three weeks after the operation indicates that in the group with the use of polypropylene mesh, the occurrence of complications and the preservation of bacterial excretion is much lower. The developed method of extrapleural upper-posterior thoracoplasty using a mesh polypropylene implant can solve the problem of chest reconstruction, reduces the risk of paradoxical breathing and increases the degree of compression necessary to close the defects in the lungs.
Conclusions. Breach of the skeleton of the chest lowers the release of carbon dioxide from the body. The use of the mesh implant in the formation of a new pleural dome reduces the coefficient of dead space and prevents the development of the respiratory imbalance.

Keywords: pulmonary tuberculosis, external respiration, thoracoplasty, polypropylene mesh, implant
p. 264-268 of the original issue
References
  1. Fu Y, Duanmu H, Fu Y. Surgery for Pulmonary Tuberculosis and Its Indications. In: Lu Y, Wang L, Duanmu H, Chanyasulkit C, Strong A, Zhang H. (eds). Handbook of Global Tuberculosis Control. Springer, Boston, MA; 2017. p 225-34 doi: 10.1007/978-1-4939-6667-7_14
  2. Ots ON, Chushkin MI, Struchkov PV. Post tuberculosis lung function impairment. Pulmonologiia. 2017;27(5):656-63. doi: 10.18093/0869-0189-2017-27-3-656-663 (in Russ.)
  3. Dewan RK, Moodley L. Resurgence of therapeutically destitute tuberculosis: amalgamation of old and newer techniques. J Thorac Dis. 2014 Mar;6(3):196-201. doi: 10.3978/j.issn.2072-1439.2013.12.19
  4. Kuhtin O, Veith M, Alghanem M, Martel I, Giller D, Haas V, Lampl L. Thoracoplasty-Current View on Indication and Technique. Thorac Cardiovasc Surg. 2018 May 17. doi: 10.1055/s-0038-1642633
  5. Hicks A, Muthukumarasamy S, Maxwell D, Howlett D. Chronic inactive pulmonary tuberculosis and treatment sequelae: chest radiographic features. Int J Tuberc Lung Dis. 2014 Feb;18(2):128-33. doi: 10.5588/ijtld.13.0360
  6. Korpusenko IV. Application of minimally invasive extapleural thoracoplasty in patients with bilateral tuberculosis of the lungs. Novosti Khirurgii. 2015;23(1):37-43. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2015.1.37 (in Russ.)
  7. Vishnevskii AA, Rudakov SS, Milanov NO. Khirurgiia grudnoi stenki: ruk. Moscow, RF: Vidar; 2005. 312 p. http://kingmed.info/knigi/Hiryrgia/Torakalnaya_hirurgiya/book_2032/Hirurgiya_grudnoy_stenki-Vishnevskiy_AA_Rudakov_SS_Milanov_NO-2005-pdf (in Russ.)
Address for correspondence:
690041, The Russian Federation,
Vladivostok, Pyatnadtsataya Str., 2,
Seaside Regional Antituberculous Dispensary,
4th Pulmonary Surgical Department.
Tel. mobile: +7 914 734-35-74,
e-mail: sur_belove@mail.ru,
Sergei A. Belov
Information about the authors:
Belov Sergei A., PhD, Thoracic Surgeon, 4th Pulmonary Surgical Department, Seaside Regional Antituberculous Dispensary, Vladivostok, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-5325-2891
Grigoryuk Alexandr A., PhD, Associate Professor, Institute of Surgery, Pacific State Medical University, Vladivostok, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-7957-5872
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2019 г. №3 Том 27

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.3.264   |  

С.А. БЕЛОВ 1, А.А. ГРИГОРЮК 2

ВЛИЯHИЕ ТОРАКОПЛАСТИКИ HА ФУHКЦИЮ ВHЕШHЕГО ДЫХАHИЯ

Приморский краевой противотуберкулезный диспансер 1,
Тихоокеанский государственный медицинский университет 2, г. Владивосток,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Оценить функцию внешнего дыхания после торакопластики с использованием полипропиленовой сетки.
Материал и методы. Исследованы 42 случая коллапсохирургического лечения фиброзно-кавернозного туберкулеза легких. Пациенты были разделены на две группы: 1-я группа (n=21) – пациенты, которым выполнялся авторский метод экстраплевральной верхнезадней торакопластики с применением сетчатого имплантата “Surgipro”; 2-я группа (n=21) – пациенты, которым выполнялась традиционная экстраплевральная верхнезадняя торакопластика. В послеоперационном периоде сравнивались функция внешнего дыхания, перфузия легких, коэффициент мертвого пространства.
Результаты. При проведении спирографического исследования до операции выявлено нарушение функции внешнего дыхания у всех пациентов. В первые сутки после вмешательства в обеих группах отмечено изменение газового состава крови и вентиляционно-перфузионных отношений. Во второй группе отмечено значительное снижение жизненной емкости легких, объема форсированного выдоха, процента насыщения артериальной крови кислородом (р<0,05) и развитие дыхательного и метаболического ацидоза. В первой группе исследования, при торакопластике с применением сетчатого имплантата “Surgipro”, не выявлено нарушения вентиляционно-перфузионного баланса и значимого снижения показателей внешнего дыхания в сравнении с исходными цифрами (p>0,05). Клиническое и рентгенологическое обследования пациентов спустя три недели после операции свидетельствовали, что в группе с использованием полипропиленовой сетки возникновение осложнений и сохранение бактериовыделения наблюдались значительно реже. Разработанный метод экстраплевральной верхнезадней торакопластики с применением сетчатого полипропиленового имплантата позволяет решить проблемы восстановления грудной клетки, снижает риск развития парадоксального дыхания и повышает степень компрессии, необходимой для закрытия дефектов в легких.
Заключение. Нарушение каркасности грудной клетки понижает выделение из организма углекислого газа. Использование сетчатого имплантата при формировании нового плеврального купола уменьшает коэффициент мертвого пространства и предотвращает развитие дыхательного дисбаланса.

Ключевые слова: туберкулез легких, внешнее дыхание, торакопластика, полипропиленовая сетка, имплантат
с. 264-268 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Fu Y, Duanmu H, Fu Y. Surgery for Pulmonary Tuberculosis and Its Indications. In: Lu Y, Wang L, Duanmu H, Chanyasulkit C, Strong A, Zhang H. (eds). Handbook of Global Tuberculosis Control. Springer, Boston, MA; 2017. p 225-34 doi: 10.1007/978-1-4939-6667-7_14
  2. Отс ОН, Чушкин МИ, Стручков ПВ. Нарушения респираторной функции легких у больных с посттуберкулезными изменениями. Пульмонология. 2017;27(5):656-63. doi: 10.18093/0869-0189-2017-27-3-656-663
  3. Dewan RK, Moodley L. Resurgence of therapeutically destitute tuberculosis: amalgamation of old and newer techniques. J Thorac Dis. 2014 Mar;6(3):196-201. doi: 10.3978/j.issn.2072-1439.2013.12.19
  4. Kuhtin O, Veith M, Alghanem M, Martel I, Giller D, Haas V, Lampl L. Thoracoplasty-Current View on Indication and Technique. Thorac Cardiovasc Surg. 2018 May 17. doi: 10.1055/s-0038-1642633
  5. Hicks A, Muthukumarasamy S, Maxwell D, Howlett D. Chronic inactive pulmonary tuberculosis and treatment sequelae: chest radiographic features. Int J Tuberc Lung Dis. 2014 Feb;18(2):128-33. doi: 10.5588/ijtld.13.0360
  6. Корпусенко ИВ. Применение малоинвазивной экстраплевральной торакопластики у пациентов с двусторонним туберкулезом легких. Новости Хирургии. 2015;23(1):37-43. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2015.1.37
  7. Вишневский АА, Рудаков СС, Миланов НО. Хирургия грудной стенки: рук. Москва, РФ: Видар; 2005. 312 с. http://kingmed.info/knigi/Hiryrgia/Torakalnaya_hirurgiya/book_2032/Hirurgiya_grudnoy_stenkiVishnevskiy_AA_Rudakov_SS_Milanov_NO-2005-pdf
Адрес для корреспонденции:
690041, Российская Федерация,
г. Владивосток, ул. Пятнадцатая, д. 2,
Приморский краевой
противотуберкулезный диспансер,
4-е легочное хирургическое отделение,
тел. моб.: +7 914 734-35-74,
e-mail: sur_belove@mail.ru,
Белов Сергей Анатольевич
Cведения об авторах:
Белов Сергей Анатольевич, к.м.н., торакальный хирург 4-го легочного хирургического отделения Приморского краевого противотуберкулезного диспансера, г. Владивосток, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-5325-2891
Григорюк Александр Анатольевич, к.м.н., доцент Института хирургии, Тихоокеанский государственный медицинский университет, г. Владивосток, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-7957-5872
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007