Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2017 Vol. 25 No 2

ONCOLOGY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2017.2.163   |  

K.V. PUCHKOV1, D.A. KHUBEZOV1,2, D.K. PUCHKOV1,2, R.V. LUKANIN2

ARE THERE ANY FACTORS AFFECTING THE SPECIMEN QUALITY OF TOTAL MESORECTUMECTOMY?

SBEE HPE "Ryazan State Medical University Named after Academician I.P. Pavlov"1
SBE RR "Regional Clinical Hospital", 2
Ryazan,
The Russian Federation

Objectives. To analyze the results of performing the total mesorectumectomy (TME) via the an open and laparoscopic access and identification of the factors affecting the quality of TME specimen.
Methods. Open prospective randomized trials have been conducted, including patients (n=193) who underwent the total mesorectumectomy with the deriving the loop stoma due to middle- and lower-ampullar rectal cancer. The potential factors affecting TME quality were analyzed: age, sex, pelvic dimensions, previous operations on the abdominal and pelvic organs, neoadjuvant radiation therapy, the size and location of the tumor, a surgical access, TNM stage of the tumor process.
Results. Out of 193 resections, 117 (60,6%) have been carried out via laparoscopic access, and 76 (39,4%) via an open access. Within the operation conversion from laparoscopic to open surgery was made in 4 cases (2,07%). Quality of TME specimen in 132 (68,4%) cases was evaluated as "completed", in 56 (29%) as "almost completed", and in 5 (2,6%) as "uncompleted." "Uncompleted" samples of preparations were obtained in case of tumor location on the anterior wall 3 (60%) cases and on the posterior side 2 (40%) cases. Circular resection margin (CRM) was positive in 6 (3,1%) specimens, 5 (2,6%) of which were "completed" and 1 (0,51%) was "uncompleted". In one case (0,51%) "uncompleted" specimen in presence of N1c stage as well as in 1 (0,51%) case in the patient with the degree of tumor invasion T4b was obtained.
Conclusion. Male gender, "difficult" pelvis anatomy, the location of the tumor on the anterior surface of the rectum and circularly, may potentially affect the quality of the specimen in patients who had undergone TME for the rectal cancer.

Keywords: colorectal cancer, total mesorectumectomy, neoadjuvant radiation therapy, quality of TME specimen, completed TME, laparoscopic TME
p. 163-170 of the original issue
References
  1. Campa-Thompson M, Weir R, Calcetera N, Quirke P, Carmack S. Pathologic processing of the total mesorectal excision. Clin Colon Rectal Surg. 2015 Mar;28(1):43-52. doi: 10.1055/s-0035-1545069.
  2. Kulikov EP, Riazantsev ME, Zubareva TP, Sudakov IB, Kaminskii IuD, Sudakov AI, i dr. Dinamika zabolevaemosti i smertnosti ot zlokachestvennykh novoobrazovanii v Riazanskoi oblasti v 2004-2014 godakh [Dynamics of morbidity and mortality from cancer in the Ryazan region in 2004-2014 years]. Ros Med-Biol Vestn im akad IP Pavlova. 2015;(4):109-14.
  3. Deng H, Chen H, Zhao L, Shen Z, Wang Y, Lan X, et al. Quality of laparoscopic total mesorectal excision: results from a single institution in China. Hepatogastroenterology. 2015 Mar-Apr;62(138):264-67.
  4. Leonard D, Penninckx F, Fieuws S, Jouret-Mourin A, Sempoux C, Jehaes C, et al. PROCARE, a multidisciplinary Belgian Project on Cancer of the Rectum. Factors predicting the quality of total mesorectal excision for rectal cancer. Ann Surg. 2010 Dec;252(6):982-88. doi: 10.1097/SLA.0b013e3181efc142.
  5. Heald RJ, Husband EM, Ryall RD. The mesorectum in rectal cancer surgerythe clue to pelvic recurrence? Br J Surg. 1982 Oct;69(10):613-16.
  6. Quirke P. Training and quality assurance for rectal cancer: 20 years of data is enough. Lancet Oncol. 2003 Nov;4(11):695-702.
  7. Laurent C, Leblanc F, Wütrich P, Scheffler M, Rullier E. Laparoscopic versus open surgery for rectal cancer: long-term oncologic results. Ann Surg. 2009 Jul;250(1):54-61. doi: 10.1097/SLA.0b013e3181ad6511.
  8. Simunovic MR, DeNardi FG, Coates AJ, Szalay DA, Eva KW. Product analysis and initial reliability testing of the total mesorectal excision-quality assessment instrument. Ann Surg Oncol. 2014 Jul;21(7):2274-9. doi: 10.1245/s10434-014-3604-y.
  9. Maslekar S, Sharma A, Macdonald A, Gunn J, Monson JR, Hartley JE. Mesorectal grades predict recurrences after curative resection for rectal cancer. Dis Colon Rectum. 2007 Feb;50(2):168-75.
  10. Phang PT1. Total mesorectal excision: technical aspects. Can J Surg. 2004 Apr;47(2):130-7.
  11. Baik SH, Kim NK, Lee KY, Sohn SK, Cho CH, Kim MJ, et al. Factors influencing pathologic results after total mesorectal excision for rectal cancer: analysis of consecutive 100 cases. Ann Surg Oncol. 2008 Mar;15(3):721-28.
  12. Khat'kov IE, Makhonina EM. Topografoanatomicheskie usloviia povysheniia bezopasnosti vypolneniia endovideokhirurgicheskikh operatsii na priamoi kishke [Topographic-anatomical conditions of improve safety of endovideosurgical operations performance on the rectum.]. Endoskop Khirurgiia. 2006;(2):145-46.
  13. Ballian N, Lubner MG, Munoz A, Harms BA, Heise CP, Foley EF, et al. Visceral obesity is associated with outcomes of total mesorectal excision for rectal adenocarcinoma. J Surg Oncol. 2012 Mar 15;105(4):365-70. doi: 10.1002/jso.22031.
  14. Rickles AS, Iannuzzi JC, Mironov O, Deeb AP, Sharma A, Fleming FJ, Monson JR. Visceral obesity and colorectal cancer: are we missing the boat with BMI? J Gastrointest Surg. 2013 Jan;17(1):133-43; discussion p.143. doi: 10.1007/s11605-012-2045-9.
  15. Vennix S, Pelzers L, Bouvy N, Beets GL, Pierie JP, Wiggers T, et al. Laparoscopic versus open total mesorectal excision for rectal cancer. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2014 Apr 15;(4):CD005200. doi: 10.1002/14651858.
  16. Khubezov DA, Rodimov SV, Puchkov DK, Lukanin RV, Iudina EA. Osobennosti primeneniia protokola uskorennoi reabilitatsii v kolorektal'noi khirurgii [Features of the application of accelerated rehabilitation protocol in colorectal surgery]. Ros Med-Biol Vestn im akad IP Pavlova. 2016;(1):134-41.
  17. Mendez MA, Wilcox R, Callas PW, Cataldo P. Tumor Location may Affect Total Mesorectal Excision Quality. Colorec Cancer. 2016,2:1. doi: 10.21767/2471-9943.100012.
Address for correspondence:
390026, Russian Federation,
Ryazan, Vyisokovoltnaya str., 9
Department of Surgery with the
course endosurgery FDPO,
Tel.: 7(952) 122-81-85
E-mail: puchkovdk@mail.ru
Dmitriy K.Puchkov
Information about the authors:
Puchkov K.V. MD, Professor of the surgery department with the course of endosurgery, the faculty of supplementary professional education, SBEE HPE "Ryazan State Medical University named after Academician I.P.Pavlov".
Khubezov D.A. MD, Professor, Head of the surgery department with the course of endosurgery of the faculty of supplementary professional education, SBEE HPE "Ryazan State Medical University named after Academician I.P.Pavlov", Head of the coloproctology department, SBE RR "Regional Clinical Hospital".
Puchkov D.K. PhD, Assistant of the surgery department with the course of endosurgery, the faculty of supplementary professional education, SBEE HPE "Ryazan State Medical University named after Academician I.P.Pavlov", Coloproctologist of the coloproctology department, SBE RR "Regional Clinical Hospital".
Lukanin R.V. Coloproctologist of the coloproctology department, SBE RR "Regional Clinical Hospital".
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2017 г. №2 Том 25

ОHКОЛОГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2017.2.163   |  

К.В. ПУЧКОВ 1, Д.А. ХУБЕЗОВ 1,2, Д.К. ПУЧКОВ 1,2, Р.В. ЛУКАHИH 2

СУЩЕСТВУЮТ ЛИ ФАКТОРЫ, ВЛИЯЮЩИЕ HА КАЧЕСТВО ПРЕПАРАТА ТОТАЛЬHОЙ МЕЗОРЕКТУМЭКТОМИИ?


ГБОУ ВПО «Рязанский государственный медицинский университет им. акад. И.П. Павлова» 1,
ГБУ РО «Областная клиническая больница» 2, г. Рязань,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Провести анализ результатов выполнения тотальной мезоректумэктомии (ТМЭ) открытым и лапароскопическим доступом, определить факторы, влияющие на качество препарата ТМЭ.
Материал и методы. Проведено открытое проспективное рандомизированное исследование, включившее 193 пациента, которым была выполнена тотальная мезоректумэктомия с выведением петлевой стомы по поводу опухоли средне- и нижнеампулярного отдела прямой кишки. В ходе исследования были проанализированы потенциальные факторы, влияющие на качество ТМЭ: возраст, пол, размеры малого таза, ранее перенесенные оперативные вмешательства на органах брюшной полости и малого таза, проведение неоадъювантной лучевой терапии, размеры и локализация опухоли, оперативный доступ, TNM стадия опухолевого процесса.
Результаты. Из 193 резекций 117 (60,6%) выполнены лапароскопическим доступом, а 76 (39,4%) – открытым. В ходе операций в 4 случаях (2,07%) выполнена конверсия с лапароскопической к открытой операции. Качество препарата ТМЭ в 132 (68,4%) случаях было оценено как «завершенный», в 56 (29%) – как «почти завершенный» и в 5 (2,6%) – как «незавершенный». «Незавершенные» образцы препаратов были получены при расположении опухоли по передней стенке – 3 (60%) случая и по задней – 2 (40%) случая. Циркулярная граница резекции (ЦГР) была положительна в 6 (3,1%) препаратах, 5 (2,6%) из которых имели «законченный» вид и 1 (0,51%) – «незаконченный». В одном случае (0,51%) мы получили «незаконченный» препарат при наличии N1c стадии, а также в 1 (0,51%) случае у пациента со степенью инвазии опухоли T4b.
Заключение. Мужской пол, наличие «трудного» таза, расположение опухоли на передней поверхности прямой кишки и циркулярно потенциально могут повлиять на качество резецированного препарата у пациентов, перенесших ТМЭ по поводу рака прямой кишки.

Ключевые слова: рак прямой кишки, тотальная мезоректумэктомия, неоадъювантная лучевая терапия, качество препарата ТМЭ, «завершенная» ТМЭ, лапароскопичес
с. 163-170 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Campa-Thompson M, Weir R, Calcetera N, Quirke P, Carmack S. Pathologic processing of the total mesorectal excision. Clin Colon Rectal Surg. 2015 Mar;28(1):43-52. doi: 10.1055/s-0035-1545069.
  2. Куликов ЕП, Рязанцев МЕ, Зубарева ТП, Судаков ИБ, Каминский ЮД, Судаков АИ, и др. Динамика заболеваемости и смертности от злокачественных новообразований в Рязанской области в 2004-2014 годах. Рос Мед-Биол Вестн им акад ИП Павлова. 2015;(4):109-14.
  3. Deng H, Chen H, Zhao L, Shen Z, Wang Y, Lan X, et al. Quality of laparoscopic total mesorectal excision: results from a single institution in China. Hepatogastroenterology. 2015 Mar-Apr;62(138):264-67.
  4. Leonard D, Penninckx F, Fieuws S, Jouret-Mourin A, Sempoux C, Jehaes C, et al. PROCARE, a multidisciplinary Belgian Project on Cancer of the Rectum. Factors predicting the quality of total mesorectal excision for rectal cancer. Ann Surg. 2010 Dec;252(6):982-88. doi: 10.1097/SLA.0b013e3181efc142.
  5. Heald RJ, Husband EM, Ryall RD. The mesorectum in rectal cancer surgery–the clue to pelvic recurrence? Br J Surg. 1982 Oct;69(10):613-16.
  6. Quirke P. Training and quality assurance for rectal cancer: 20 years of data is enough. Lancet Oncol. 2003 Nov;4(11):695-702.
  7. Laurent C, Leblanc F, Wütrich P, Scheffler M, Rullier E. Laparoscopic versus open surgery for rectal cancer: long-term oncologic results. Ann Surg. 2009 Jul;250(1):54-61. doi: 10.1097/SLA.0b013e3181ad6511.
  8. Simunovic MR, DeNardi FG, Coates AJ, Szalay DA, Eva KW. Product analysis and initial reliability testing of the total mesorectal excision-quality assessment instrument. Ann Surg Oncol. 2014 Jul;21(7):2274-9. doi: 10.1245/s10434-014-3604-y.9. Maslekar S, Sharma A, Macdonald A, Gunn J, Monson JR, Hartley JE. Mesorectal grades predict recurrences after curative resection for rectal cancer. Dis Colon Rectum. 2007 Feb;50(2):168-75.
  9. Phang PT1. Total mesorectal excision: technical aspects. Can J Surg. 2004 Apr;47(2):130-7.
  10. Baik SH, Kim NK, Lee KY, Sohn SK, Cho CH, Kim MJ, et al. Factors influencing pathologic results after total mesorectal excision for rectal cancer: analysis of consecutive 100 cases. Ann Surg Oncol. 2008 Mar;15(3):721-28.
  11. Хатьков ИЕ, Махонина ЕМ. Топографоанатомические условия повышения безопасности выполнения эндовидеохирургических операций на прямой кишке. Эндоскоп Хирургия. 2006;(2):145-46.
  12. Ballian N, Lubner MG, Munoz A, Harms BA, Heise CP, Foley EF, et al. Visceral obesity is associated with outcomes of total mesorectal excision for rectal adenocarcinoma. J Surg Oncol. 2012 Mar 15;105(4):365-70. doi: 10.1002/jso.22031.
  13. Rickles AS, Iannuzzi JC, Mironov O, Deeb AP, Sharma A, Fleming FJ, Monson JR. Visceral obesity and colorectal cancer: are we missing the boat with BMI? J Gastrointest Surg. 2013 Jan;17(1):133-43; discussion p.143. doi: 10.1007/s11605-012-2045-9.
  14. Vennix S, Pelzers L, Bouvy N, Beets GL, Pierie JP, Wiggers T, et al. Laparoscopic versus open total mesorectal excision for rectal cancer. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2014 Apr 15;(4):CD005200. doi: 10.1002/14651858.
  15. Хубезов ДА, Родимов СВ, Пучков ДК, Луканин РВ, Юдина ЕА. Особенности применения протокола ускоренной реабилитации в колоректальной хирургии. Рос Мед-Биол Вестн им акад ИП Павлова. 2016;(1):134-41.
  16. Mendez MA, Wilcox R, Callas PW, Cataldo P. Tumor Location may Affect Total Mesorectal Excision Quality. Colorec Cancer. 2016,2:1. doi: 10.21767/2471-9943.100012.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
390026, Российская Федерация,
г. Рязань, ул. Высоковольтная,
д. 9, кафедра хирургии
с курсом эндохирургии ФДПО,
тел. раб.: +7 952 122-81-85,
e-mail: puchkovdk@mail.ru,
Пучков Дмитрий Константинович
Cведения об авторах:
Пучков К.В., д.м.н., профессор кафедры хирургии с курсом эндохирургии ФДПО ГБОУ ВПО «Рязанский государственный медицинский университет им. акад. И.П. Павлова».
Хубезов Д.А., д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой хирургии с курсом эндохирургии ФДПО ГБОУ ВПО «Рязанский государственный медицинский университет им. акад. И.П. Павлова», заведующий отделением колопроктологии ГБУ РО «Областная клиническая больница».
Пучков Д.К., к.м.н., ассистент кафедры хирургии с курсом эндохирургии ФДПО ГБОУ ВПО «Рязанский государственный медицинский университет им. акад. И.П. Павлова», врач-колопроктолог колопроктологического отделения ГБУ РО «Областная клиническая больница».
Луканин Р.В., врач-колопроктолог колопроктологического отделения ГБУ РО «Областная клиническая больница».
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007