Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus









Year 2017 Vol. 25 No 1

SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
EXPERIMENTAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2017.1.14   |  

I.A. SHURYGINA, N.I. AUSHINOVA, M.G. SHURYGIN

EVALUATION OF EFFICACY AND SAFETY OF ADEPT DRUG FOR PREVENTION OF ADHESIONS IN THE ABDOMINAL CAVITY IN EXPERIMENT

FSBRE "Irkutsk Scientific Center of Surgery and Traumatology",
Irkutsk,
The Russian Federation

Objectives. To assess the efficacy and safety of Adept drug for adhesion prevention in the abdominal cavity in the experiment.
Methods. A simulation method of adhesions in the abdominal cavity of experimental animals (male Wistar rats) was carried out by opening the serous-muscular layer of the caecum followed by closing the wound with Schmieden suture and scarification of the parietal peritoneum of the right lateral channel. On the 14th and 30th days 2 groups were studied: NaCl (3 ml) was injected into the peritoneal cavity of control group (n=10) and Adept drug (3 ml) was injected into the peritoneal cavity only once in the experimental group (n=10). Macroscopic scale for the adhesion process assessment was used as well as histological study of the adhesion area with haematoxylin and eosin staining and by Van Giesons stain.
Results. At the 14th day in the control group, the severity of adhesions 9 (6;9) (Me [Q25-Q75]) scores did not differ significantly comparing to experimental group 6 (3;8) scores). At the 30th day the severity of adhesions was assessed by 12 (9;13) scores vs. 7 (3;10) scores in the experimental group. By the method of multiple comparisons (2-tailed method) it was revealed that the severity of adhesions did not differ significantly on the 30th day (p = 0,609). Furthermore, in the experimental group the side effects of the Adept drug were registered: eosinophilic infiltration of the subserous layer (80%), the formation of the granulomatous inflammation with the large number of Pirogov-Langhans cells (20%). In one case the encapsulated omental abscess was found and in another case inflammatory infiltration of adhesion zone.
Conclusion. A single intraoperative application of Adept drug at a dose of 3 ml per rat is thought to be not enough effective for the prevention of adhesions in the experiment. It is noteworthy the application of Adept drug leads to side effects: severe eosinophilic infiltration of the adhesion area, granulomatous inflammation characterized by a large number of Pirogov-Langhans cells, the encapsulated omental abscess.

Keywords: postoperative peritoneal adhesions, omental abscess, Adept drug, Pirogov-Langhans cells, Icodextrin, inflammatory response, wound healing
p. 14-19 of the original issue
References
  1. Burlev VA, Dubinskaia ED, Gasparov AS. Peritoneal'nye spaiki: ot patogeneza do profilaktiki [Peritoneal adhesions: from pathogenesis to prevention]. Probl Reproduktsii. 2009; (3):36-44.
  2. Aiushinova NI, Shurygina IA, Shurygin MG, Grigor'ev EG. Gospital'naia epidemiologiia spaechnoi bolezni briushnoi polosti [Hospital epidemiology of adhesive abdominal disease]. Biul Vost Sib. Nauchn Tsentra. 2016;1(4):115-18.
  3. Baranov GA, Karbovskii MIu. Otdalennye rezul'taty operativnogo ustraneniia spaechnoi kishechnoi neprokhodimosti [Long-term results of surgical removal of adhesive intestinal obstruction]. Khirurgiia. 2006; (7):56-60.
  4. Tarasenko EI. Ostraia spaechnaia tonkokishechnaia neprokhodimost': diagnostika i lechenie [Acute adhesive small bowel obstruction: diagnosis and treatment]. Annaly hirurgii. 2007;(4):61-65
  5. Lai KN, Tang SC, Leung JC. Mediators of inflammation and fibrosis. Perit Dial Int. 2007 Jun;27 Suppl 2:S65-71.
  6. Mendel' NA. Profilaktika spaikoobrazovaniia i retsidivov ostroi neprokhodimosti kishechnika: dokazatel'nye issledovaniia [Prevention of adhesions and recurrence of acute intestinal obstruction: evidence-based research]. Khirurgiia Ukrainy. 2012;(3):085-091.
  7. Karakas DO, Yigitler C, Gulec B, Kucukodaci Z, Ipcioglu OM, Akin ML. Comparison of 4 % icodextrin and omega 3 Fatty acids in prevention of peritoneal adhesions. Indian J Surg. 2014 Jun;76(3):181-86. doi: 10.1007/s12262-012-0661-y.
  8. Adept Summary of safety and effectiveness data. [cited 2016 Nov 5]. ADEPT (4% icodextrin) adhesion reduction solution. Available from: http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/cdrh_docs/pdf5/p050011b.pdf
  9. Adept predotvrashchenie obrazovaniia spaek [Preventing the formation of adhesions]. [Elektronnyi resurs]. [Data dostupa: 05.11.2016]. Rezhim dostupa: http://www.baxter.com.ru/downloads/healthcare_professionals/products/Adept%20_new.pdf
  10. Poehnert D1, Grethe L1, Maegel L2, Jonigk D2, Lippmann T2, Kaltenborn A3, Schrem H4, Klempnauer J1, Winny M1. Evaluation of the Effectiveness of Peritoneal Adhesion Prevention Devices in a Rat Model. Int J Med Sci. 2016 Jun 30;13(7):524-32. doi: 10.7150/ijms.15167. eCollection 2016.
  11. Rodgers KE, Verco SJ, diZerega GS. Effects of intraperitoneal 4% icodextrin solution on the healing of bowel anastomoses and laparotomy incisions in rabbits. Colorectal Dis. 2003 Jul;5(4):324-30.
  12. Klink CD1, Schickhaus P, Binnebösel M, Jockenhoevel S, Rosch R, Tolba R, Neumann UP, Klinge U. Influence of 4% icodextrin solution on peritoneal tissue response and adhesion formation. BMC Surg. 2013 Sep 10;13:34. doi: 10.1186/1471-2482-13-34.
Address for correspondence:
664003, the Russian Federation, Irkutsk,
Bortsov Revolutsi Str., 1,
Irkutsk Scientific Center of Surgery
and Traumatology,
Tel.: +7 395 229-03-69
E-mail: irinashurygina@gmail.com
Irina A. Shurygina
Information about the authors:
Shurygina I.A. MD, Professor of RAS, Deputy Director for Science, FSBRE "Irkutsk Scientific Center of Surgery and Traumatology".
Aushinova N.I. PhD, Senior Researcher of FSBRE "Irkutsk Scientific Center of Surgery and Traumatology".
Shurygin M.G. MD, Head of the scientific-laboratory department, FSBRE "Irkutsk Scientific Center of Surgery and Traumatology".
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2017 г. №1 Том 25

НАУЧHЫЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕHТАЛЬHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2017.1.14   |  

И.А. ШУРЫГИHА, Н.И. АЮШИHОВА, М.Г. ШУРЫГИH

ОЦЕHКА ЭФФЕКТИВHОСТИ И БЕЗОПАСHОСТИ ПРИМЕHЕHИЯ Adept ДЛЯ ПРОФИЛАКТИКИ СПАЙКООБРАЗОВАHИЯ В БРЮШHОЙ ПОЛОСТИ В ЭКСПЕРИМЕHТЕ

ФГБНУ «Иркутский научный центр хирургии и травматологии», г. Иркутск,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Оценка эффективности и безопасности препарата Adept для профилактики спайкообразования в брюшной полости в эксперименте.
Материал и методы. Проведено моделирование спаечного процесса в брюшной полости у самцов крыс линии Wistar методом вскрытия серозно-мышечного слоя слепой кишки с последующим ушиванием раны швом типа Шмидена и скарификации париетальной брюшины правого бокового канала. Исследованы 2 группы на 14 и 30 сутки: контрольная (n=10), с введением в брюшную полость 3 мл физиологического раствора, и опытная группа (n=10), с введением 3 мл Adept, однократно. Использованы макроскопическая шкала оценки спаечного процесса и гистологическое исследование зон спаек с окраской гематоксилин-эозином и по Ван-Гизон.
Результаты. На 14 сутки в контрольной группе выраженность спаечного процесса (9 (6; 9) (Me (Q25; Q75)) баллов) не отличалась от опытной группы (6 (3; 8) баллов). На 30 сутки в контрольной группе выраженность спаечного процесса оценена в 12 (9; 13) баллов, в опытной группе – в 7 (3; 10) баллов. Методом множественных сравнений (2-tailed method) установлено, что выраженность спаечного процесса на 30 сутки значимо не различалась (р=0,609). Кроме того, в опытной группе зафиксированы побочные эффекты применения препарата Adept: эозинофильная инфильтрация подслизистого слоя, зоны шва (80%), формирование гранулематозного воспаления с наличием большого количества клеток Пирогова-Ланхганса (20%). В одном случае выявлен осумкованный абсцесс сальника, еще в одном – воспалительная инфильтрация зоны спайки.
Заключение. Однократное интраоперационное применение препарата Adept в дозе 3 мл у крыс недостаточно эффективно для профилактики развития спаечного процесса в эксперименте. Применение препарата Adept приводит к побочным эффектам: выраженной эозинофильной инфильтрации зоны образования спайки, развитию гранулематозного воспаления с наличием большого количества клеток Пирогова-Ланхганса, осумкованному абсцессу сальника.

Ключевые слова: послеоперационные перитонеальные спайки, абсцесс сальника, Adept, клетки Пирогова-Ланхганса, икодекстрин, воспалительный ответ, заживление
с. 14-19 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Burlev VA, Dubinskaia ED, Gasparov AS. Перитонеальные спайки: от патогенеза до профилактики. Пробл репродукции. 2009; (3): 36-44.
  2. Аюшинова НИ, Шурыгина ИА, Шурыгин МГ, Григорьев ЕГ. Госпитальная эпидемиология спаечной болезни брюшной полости. Бюл Вост Сиб Научн центра. 2016;1(4):115-18.
  3. Баранов ГА, Карбовский МЮ. Отдаленные результаты оперативного устранения спаечной кишечной непроходимости. Хирургия. 2006; (7): 56-60.
  4. Тарасенко ЭИ. Острая спаечная тонкокишечная непроходимость: диагностика и лечение. Анналы хирургии. 2007;(4):61-65.
  5. Lai KN, Tang SC, Leung JC. Mediators of inflammation and fibrosis. Perit Dial Int. 2007 Jun;27 Suppl 2:S65-71.
  6. Мендель НА. Профилактика спайкообразования и рецидивов острой непроходимости кишечника: доказательные исследования. Хирургия Украины. 2012;(3):085-091.
  7. Karakas DO, Yigitler C, Gulec B, Kucukodaci Z, Ipcioglu OM, Akin ML. Comparison of 4 % icodextrin and omega 3 Fatty acids in prevention of peritoneal adhesions. Indian J Surg. 2014 Jun;76(3):181-86. doi: 10.1007/s12262-012-0661-y.
  8. Adept® Summary of safety and effectiveness data. [cited 2016 Nov 5]. ADEPT® (4% icodextrin) adhesion reduction solution. Available from: http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/cdrh_docs/pdf5/p050011b.pdf
  9. Adept – предотвращение образования спаек. [Электронный ресурс]. [Дата доступа: 05.11.2016]. Режим доступа: http://www.baxter.com.ru/downloads/healthcare_professionals/products/Adept%20_new.pdf
  10. Poehnert D1, Grethe L1, Maegel L2, Jonigk D2, Lippmann T2, Kaltenborn A3, Schrem H4, Klempnauer J1, Winny M1. Evaluation of the Effectiveness of Peritoneal Adhesion Prevention Devices in a Rat Model. Int J Med Sci. 2016 Jun 30;13(7):524-32. doi: 10.7150/ijms.15167. eCollection 2016.
  11. Rodgers KE1, Verco SJ, diZerega GS. Effects of intraperitoneal 4% icodextrin solution on the healing of bowel anastomoses and laparotomy incisions in rabbits. Colorectal Dis. 2003 Jul;5(4):324-30.
  12. Klink CD1, Schickhaus P, Binnebösel M, Jockenhoevel S, Rosch R, Tolba R, Neumann UP, Klinge U. Influence of 4% icodextrin solution on peritoneal tissue response and adhesion formation. BMC Surg. 2013 Sep 10;13:34. doi: 10.1186/1471-2482-13-34.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
664003, Российская Федерация,
г. Иркутск, ул. Борцов Революции, д. 1,
Иркутский научный центр хирургии
и травматологии,
тел. раб.: +7 395 229-03-69,
e-mail: irinashurygina@gmail.com,
Шурыгина Ирина Александровна
Cведения об авторах:
Шурыгина И.А., д.м.н., профессор РАН, заместитель директора по научной работе ФГБНУ «Иркутский научный центр хирургии и травматологии».
Аюшинова Н.И., к.м.н., старший научный сотрудник ФГБНУ «Иркутский научный центр хирургии и травматологии».
Шурыгин М.Г., д.м.н., заведующий научно-лабораторным отделом ФГБНУ «Иркутский научный центр хирургии и травматологии».
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007