Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2014 Vol. 22 No 4

CASE REPORTS

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2014.4.492   |  

K.Y. PASHCHENKO

THE POSSIBILITIES OF SURGICAL REHABILITATION IN CHILDREN WITH PROLONGED DISABLED INTESTINE SYNDROME

Kharkov National Medical University
The Ukraine

Objectives. To determine the possibilities of surgical rehabilitation of patients with prolonged disabled intestine syndrome due to the staged restoration of the intestinal passage.
Methods. The treatment results of two children with terminal ileostomy previously formed at early age are presented in the study. Restoration of natural intestinal passage was conducted in children at the age of 8,5 and 16,5 years, respectively. Surgical rehabilitation of patients was held in the pediatric surgery clinic of Kharkov National Medical University at Kharkov Regional Clinical Hospital N1. After surgery completion the short- and long-term results and the quality of life have been studied.
Results. Carrying out of medical measures was directed to the main pathogenic features of the morphofunctional violations, which develop due to the prolonged disabled intestine syndrome. Medicamentous stimulation, hydrotraining of non-functioning segments of small and large intestine, energy disorders correction, electrical stimulation have been carried out. Surgery included formation of direct T-shaped anastomosis with preserving stoma at the first stage. After anastomotic healing the training of fistula obturation with a gradual increase in duration have been conducted. After regular unaided defecation appearance the stoma is closed. Thus, the restoration of full natural intestinal passage in patients with terminal enterostomy after 8.5 and 16.5 years has been successfully performed with the achievement of regular unaided defecation in the long-term period. It testifies to the reversibility of morphofunctional changes developing due to the prolonged disabled intestine syndrome.
Conclusions. The developed complex technique of staged rehabilitation of non-functioning intestine segments allows achieving the complete rehabilitation of disabled intestine segments during the prolonged period of absence of chyme passage. The rarity of such observations is considered to be of great interest for a wide range of surgical community.

Keywords: children, surgical treatment, enterostomy, rehabilitation
p. 492 496 of the original issue
References
  1. Vorob'ev GI, Zhuchenko AP, Filon AF, Kitchieva GM. Kolit otkliuchennoi tolstoi kishki [Colitis of disabled colon (Literature review)]. RZhGGK. 2008;18(5):65-70.
  2. Dan'shin TI, Maksakova IS, Pritula VP. Khirurgichne likuvannia novonarodzhenikh z vadami rozvitku kishok [Surgical treatment of infants with malformations of the intestines]. L'vivs'kii Medichnii Chasopis. 2003;9(4):44-48.
  3. 3. Fofanov OD. Deiaki aspekti khirurgichnogo likuvannia vrodzheno obstruktsi kishok u d?tei [Some aspects of the surgical treatment of congenital obstruction of the intestines in children]. Khirurgiia Ditiachogo Viku. 2012;(1):149-58.
  4. Giul'mamedov FI, Shlopov VG, Giul'mamedov PF, Mamedov NZ. Rekonstruktivno-vosstanovitel'nye operatsii u bol'nykh s ileokolostomoi [Reconstructive surgery in patients with ileocolostomy]. Sevastopol', RF: Veber; 2001. 208 p.
  5. Son DN, Choi DJ, Woo SU, Kim J, Keom BR, Kim CH, Baek SJ, Kim SH. Relationship between diversion colitis and quality of life in rectal cancer. World J Gastroenterol. 2013 Jan 28;19(4):542-49.
  6. Rodrigo Goulart Pacheco, Christiano Costa Esposito, Lucas CM Muller, Morgana TL Castelo-Branco, Leonardo Pereira Quintella, Vera Lucia A Chagas, Heitor Siffert P de Souza, and Alberto Schanaider Use of butyrate or glutamine in enema solution reduces inflammation and fibrosis in experimental diversion colitis World J Gastroenterol. Aug 28, 2012; 18(32): 4278-87.
  7. Gassan TA. O probleme kishechnykh stom u detei perioda novorozhdennosti [On the problem of intestinal stomas for children of newborn period]. Detskaia Khirurgiia. 2002;(4):41-44 .
Address for correspondence:
61051, Ukraina, g. Khar'kov, Ul. Klochkovskaia, d. 337 A, KUOZ Oblastnaia detskaia klinicheskaia Bol'nitsa 1, Khar'kovskii natsionvl'nyi Meditsinskii universitet, kafedra detskaia khirurgii i detskoi anesteziologii,
e-mail: pky84@mail.ru,
Pashchenko Konstantin Iur'evich
Information about the authors:
Pashchenko K.Y., a post- graduate student of the chair of pediatric surgery and pediatric anesthesiology of Kharkiv National Medical University
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2014 г. №4 Том 22

СЛУЧАИ ИЗ ПРАКТИКИ

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2014.4.492   |  

К.Ю. ПАЩЕHКО

ВОЗМОЖHОСТИ ХИРУРГИЧЕСКОЙ РЕАБИЛИТАЦИИ ДЛИТЕЛЬHО ОТКЛЮЧЕHHЫХ ОТДЕЛОВ КИШЕЧHИКА У ДЕТЕЙ

Харьковский национальный медицинский университет,
Украина

Цель. Определить возможность хирургической реабилитации пациентов с синдромом длительно отключенной кишки за счет этапного восстановления кишечного пассажа.
Материал и методы. В работе приведены результаты лечения 2 детей с наложенной в раннем возрасте терминальной илеостомой. Восстановление природного кишечного пассажа проводилось у детей в возрасте 8,5 и 16,5 лет соответственно. Хирургическая реабилитация детей проведена в клинике детской хирургии Харьковского национального медицинского университета на базе Областной клинической больницы № 1 г. Харькова. После завершения хирургического лечения проводилось исследование ближайших и отдаленных результатов, качества жизни пациентов.
Результаты. Проведение лечебных мероприятий было направлено на основные патогенетические особенности морфофункциональных нарушений, которые развиваются при синдроме длительно отключенной кишки. Проводилась медикаментозная стимуляция и гидротренировка нефункционирующих отделов тонкой и толстой кишок, коррекция энергетических расстройств, электростимуляция. Хирургическое лечение включало формирование Т-образного прямого анастомоза с сохранением стомы на первом этапе. После заживления анастомоза проводили тренировочную обтурацию свища с постепенным увеличением длительности обтурации. С появлением регулярного самостоятельного стула проводили закрытие стомы. Таким образом, нам удалось полностью восстановить естественный кишечный пассаж у пациентов с терминальной илеостомой через 8,5 и 16,5 лет, добиться отхождения регулярного самостоятельного стула в отдаленном периоде. Это свидетельствует об обратимости морфофункциональных изменений, развивающихся при синдроме длительно отключенной кишки.
Заключение. Разработанная комплексная методика этапной реабилитации нефункционирующих отделов кишечника позволяет добиться полной реабилитации отключенных отделов даже при продолжительных сроках отсутствия транзита химуса. Редкость подобных наблюдений представляет значительный интерес для широкого круга хирургической общественности.

Ключевые слова: дети, хирургическое лечение, энтеростома, реабилитация
с. 492 – 496 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Воробьев ГИ, Жученко АП, Филон АФ, Китчиева ГМ. Колит отключенной толстой кишки (Обзор литературы) РЖГГК. 2008;18(5):65–70.
  2. Даньшин ТІ, Максакова ІС, Притула ВП. Хірургічне лікування новонароджених з вадами розвитку кишок. Львівський медичний часопис. 2003;9(4):44–48.
  3. Фофанов ОД. Деякі аспекти хірургічного лікування вродженої обструкції кишок у дітей. Хірургія дитячого віку. 2012;(1):149-58.
  4. Гюльмамедов ФИ, Шлопов ВГ, Гюльмамедов ПФ, Мамедов НЗ. Реконструктивно-восстановительные операции у больных с илеоколостомой. Севастополь, РФ: Вебер; 2001. 208 с.
  5. Son DN, Choi DJ, Woo SU, Kim J, Keom BR, Kim CH, Baek SJ, Kim SH. Relationship between diversion colitis and quality of life in rectal cancer. World J Gastroenterol. 2013 Jan 28;19(4):542–49.
  6. Rodrigo Goulart Pacheco, Christiano Costa Esposito, Lucas CM Muller, Morgana TL Castelo-Branco, Leonardo Pereira Quintella, Vera Lucia A Chagas, Heitor Siffert P de Souza, and Alberto Schanaider Use of butyrate or glutamine in enema solution reduces inflammation and fibrosis in experimental diversion colitis World J Gastroenterol. Aug 28, 2012; 18(32): 4278–87.
  7. Гассан ТА. О проблеме кишечных стом у детей периода новорожденности. Детская хирургия. 2002;(4):41–44 .
Адрес для корреспонденции:
61051, Украина, г. Харьков, Ул. Клочковская, д. 337 А, КУОЗ Областная детская клиническая Больница № 1, Харьковский национвльный Медицинский университет, кафедра детская хирургии и детской анестезиологии,
e-mail: pky84@mail.ru,
Пащенко Константин Юрьевич
Cведения об авторах:
Пащенко К.Ю., аспирант кафедры детской хирургии и детской анестезиологии Харьковского национвального медицинского университета
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007